friendship-bands

What does friendship mean to me ?

Personally friendship to me is like any other relationship, it’s a 2 way street.

You can’t expect a true and honest friendship, when you yourself can’t give them that.
A friendship isn’t a give and take, it’s both give and both take.
It’s not one gives 100% and the other one gives 50%, then what’s the point of a friendship.

It took me a really long time to accept that not everyone is going to be a friend to you the way you are a friend to them. As I said in my first blog (New Year) last year I lost a lot of friends, but I don’t regret losing them. I believe that some people come into your life for a season to help you grow and learn some life lessons, where as others are there for the rest of your life. #Lifetimefriends

I’ve been blessed to have not just 1 best friend but 4 best friends.

I know what most of you are thinking – 4 best friends, how is that possible. You see, we grow up believing that you can only have 1 best friend and a couple of friends, but as I grew older I realized that you can have more than just 1 best friend. People are different and to each best friend of mine I go to for different reasons, not everyone is going to give you good advice on everything.

I’ve been blessed to have 3 of my best friends longer that 5 years and 1 of them today a year and a day. Let me introduce my best friends (from 1 year to 18 years)

SARLAH
20161231_194818

This girl right here is Sarlah.

Sarlah and I met one another at a cell group, 1 year and a day ago. At first we didn’t speak to one another,because you know us girls. When we got over our stigmas we realized that we have more in common than we actually thought we would have.

This is a friendship I can truly say is a gift from God. I’ve been struggling to find a person I can be completely  myself with, no judgement no nothing. She is the one friend I know can cheer me up when I’m having a bad day.

To every girl out there stop looking at one another like “eeeew I can’t be friends with her” and just start talking you never know, she might just be your next best friend.

SIMONE
20151213_155932

This girl right here is Simoneimone and I met in high school ( Hoërskool Florida) when we were in grade 9, since then we have been best friends. Sometimes I think to myself how lucky I am to have a friend like her, not only has she been there for me from day one but she will always have my back.

This year we have been friends for 8 years. Not one day goes past where I don’t thank God for placing this human in my life.

Simone (Simi) thank you for being by my side.

BIANCA
Screenshot_2016-04-10-17-42-18-1.png

This girl right here is Bianca

Where do I start, this is difficult, not because of anything but because we have been friends for so long, to be exact 15 years, but best friends for 3 years.

Bianca and I met in pre-school, what a fun time, I still remember how we would swing on the big tire swings and build sandcastles. Bianca and I we were always friends, but never best friends, when High school ended that’s when we actually discovered that we are so alike, and 2014 is when she became one of my best friends.

Not only has she motivated me to be the best person I can be, but she has motivated me spiritually. This is a person that I’m so thankful for.

15 years of friendship and I will not replace it for anything.

ANUSHKE
20151213_160321.jpg

This girl right here is Anushke

18 years, not just friends but sisters…

I literally don’t even know where to start, Anushke and I met when we were young toddlers in pre-school, ever since then we were inseparable. We went to the same primary school, high school, we even played for the junior UJ hockey team together.

This amazing women taught me so much, taught me how to be brave. How to let go and move on. To smile even when you are broken inside. This person right here is the reason I believe in friendships.

To 18 years and counting …

picture-of-friendship-008.jpg

These 4 beautiful ladies inspire me so much, they are the reason that I believe in friendships.

I can live without friends, but I can’t live without my best friends.

You know what they say your vibe attracts your tribe, so choose carefully.


6 thoughts on “Friendship Goals

  1. “The blood of the covenant is thicker than the water of the womb.” Friends is our chosen family. The bond formed by choice, mutual understanding and trust runs deep. Always cherish your friends.

    Like

Leave a Reply

