Have you ever felt like you don’t know where to go anymore? As if no matter what you do is good enough anymore, and no matter how hard you try it just feels like you are a failure.
Well that’s how I’ve been feeling the last couple of days, yesterday was even worse than the other days. 

For me being boxed in doesn’t just mean that you are being placed in a box by society but being boxed in by yourself.

This came a reality to me when God revealed to me what my ministry is going to be, and since than I’ve been doubting myself a lot, even if it doesn’t look like it, I do.

You see I believe that once you know your purpose in life, the devil will try and make you feel unworthy, and like everything is a lie. So I have been placing myself in a little box.

I have always been a dreamer and an out of the box thinker, but for the last couple of months I’ve been holding back, like way back. I don’t think of myself as a dreamer anymore, I use to have so many ideas and dreams and things that I would like to achieve, and now I’m stuck. 

I’m stuck !! 

– I’m stuck in a work that’s currently making me unhappy.

– I’m stuck with people who think they know me, yet knows nothing about me, and judges me on how they think I am.

– I’m stuck with lies in my head telling me I’m not good enough.

Well that was me, until last night. 
I believe in the power of prayer, I was sitting in my room all alone in the presence of our savior. My heart was breaking, and I kept on asking Him way do I feel this way. I know you love me with all my flaws, yet I care what others say. 

These following words came to mind.

“You my dearest daughter are being placed in a box from the devil, he knows where your weaknesses lay, and he will tear you apart. You are more worthy than what you think, and you will make a difference. I need you to start believing again.”

This post is something that I had to do, since I need people to realize that we all go through this. 

I hope that this post can motivate YOU to not give up on your dreams, your thinking and who YOU are as a person!! 

5 thoughts on “Feeling like I’m boxed in 

  1. Don’t worry. Things will work out. Don’t worry for others as they don’t worry for you. Don’t worry about the box it can be opened and don’t worry we can open the box together.

    Like

Leave a Reply

